Wiltshire Council leader and cabinet appointed

Wiltshire Council leader and cabinet appointed

Jane Scott has been re-appointed as leader of Wiltshire Council at today’s full council meeting (14 May 2013).
Jane then announced the following cabinet appointments:
•John Thomson Deputy Leader and cabinet member for highways and streetscene and broadband
•Fleur de Rhé-Philipe Economy, skills and transport
•Laura Mayes Children’s services
•Keith Humphries Public health and protection, adult care and housing (exc strategic housing)
•Dick Tonge Finance, performance, risk, procurement and welfare reform
•Jonathon Seed Communities, campuses, area boards, leisure, libraries and flooding
•Stuart Wheeler Hubs, HR, legal, democratic services, governance, heritage and arts
•Toby Sturgis Strategic planning, development management, strategic housing, property, waste

Christine Crisp was appointed chairman of the council and Roy While as vice-chairman.

Find out more

Report this If you feel this post is unsuitable or offensive, report it to us
If you'd like to share this post...

Post a comment